The Asian Film Awards Academy is led by a Board of Directors, which comprises appointed members from the three founding festivals (Busan, Hong Kong and Tokyo) and the Asian film industry. The Board makes major corporate decisions and oversees the strategic direction and financial status of the AFA Academy. Currently, led by Dr. Wilfred WONG Ying-wai, GBS, JP as its Chairman, there are four members on the Board.

Dr. Wilfred WONG, GBS, JP
Chairman, Hong Kong International Film Festival Society

Dr. Peter LAM
Chairman, Media Asia Group

Mr. LEE Yong-kwan & Ms. Kang Soo-youn
Festival Co-Directors, Busan International Film Festival

Mr. SHIINA Yasushi
Director General, Tokyo International Film Festival & TIFFCOM

Mr. Fred WANG
Chairman, Salon Films Group

© 2018 Asian Film Awards Academy. All Rights Reserved.